How can I merge two duplicate contacts in CRM?
If in the CRM you have duplicate customers then you can merge them. The customers will be connected together with all information (for example e-mail address and NIP number) and all history - all tickets, chats, calls and files will be transferred.
How can you do that?
If in the CRM we have two customers with the same first and last name we might want to merge them.
Open the card of the first one, then expand the button and select the option Merge.
Information about customers appears on the screen:
- basic data (for example name, e-mail address)
- custom fields
- custom fields groups
- information about number of tickets, calls, chats and campaign assignments.
On the right side enter the name of the customer which you want to merge with the selected contact. After entering the beginning of the name, the system will search for the client and information about it will be displayed.
Did you know...
You can merge a person with a person and the company with the company. It's not possible to merge a person with the company. Additionally, when connecting companies all people from the company will be transferred.
Decide, which of the values will be preserved in the case of conflict (for example two people in the custom field have different values).
If the all information is correct, click the button .
If the customer are added to the same campaign this is no possibility to merge them.
Information about merge and edit the contact will be displayed on the customer card in Audit trail tab.
You can also set what information has been added to the customer after merging the contacts.
Share your opinion with us